The Puny Pundit

Musings of a big guy with small thoughts.

What Dreams May Come

When I was in high school, our family gathered for breakfast every morning.  One morning I noticed my mom wasn’t eating with us even though she joined us at the table.  She kept making funny faces and noises like her lips were on fire.  I ask what happened and my dad has a huge grin on his face.  My mom is kind of annoyed so she tells my dad to explain.

While they were sleeping my dad had a bad dream.  In the dream a mugger grabbed my mom’s purse and started to run off.  In the dream, my dad reaches out for the bag and tries to rip it out of the hands of the mugger.  It turns out that in real life he was grabbing my mom’s lips like it was a bag and started yanking like there was no tomorrow.  My mom is awakened by this act and starts screaming.  My dad wakes up and gets a earful from my mom.  Being the sensitive guy he is, he starts laughing.

I will never forget that morning.  As mad as my mom was at my dad, even she couldn’t stop laughing.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Julie says:

    I just laughed ’til I cried. Apologies to your mom. 🙂

  2. yoonie says:

    this is a great story. hilarious~

  3. janehan says:

    hahaha too funny..nooree actually body slammed me with a bodypillow a few months ago in his sleep..he had no dream explanation for it though..

Leave a Reply

About

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 128,408 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

