The Puny Pundit

Musings of a big guy with small thoughts.

Saddest Days of My Life | Intro

Koreans love drama.  If you have ever watched a Korean Drama series you know what I am talking about.  It probably has a lot to do with poverty, war, and being under the occupation of other countries.  Whatever the reason, Koreans are very melodramatic.  For the next week I will be sharing the saddest days of my life as a parent.  I think in many ways these entries will be more for me than for you because in my saddest days also turned into beautiful ones.

Why take this time to share sad stuff?  Well, parenthood for me has rid me of most of my delusion that I am in control of my life.  As a result it has had a tremendous impact on my faith in God and the idea that there is someone/something out there overseeing the world.  I cannot deny it.  When I was younger and single I was more readily able to remove God from my mind intellectually and practically.  Being a parent, this is no longer the case.  From the miracle of life and birth to the fear filled adventure of raising young kids, I am no longer my own master or in control with what happens in this life.

My hope is that regardless of your faith or world view these stories will make you look at your life and help you to not only look at parenthood (or life) but to look through it and see the bigger story and narrative.

Filed under: Saddest Days of My Life

Leave a Reply

About

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 128,408 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

