The Puny Pundit

Musings of a big guy with small thoughts.

Wife’s Tough Questions

Women are always asking men tough questions that get us into trouble.  Does this dress make me look fat?  Do you think she is pretty?  Why do you love me?  Do you notice anything different?  We as men always fall hook, line, and sinker.  I remember one time my wife asked me, “Will you ever cheat on me?”  WOW!  Talk about tough question.  Below is what went through my mind and the answer I gave…

My Brain: What does she want me to say?  Is this a trick question?  Why is she asking me this?  Did she cheat on me?  Why can’t I think of anything to say?  If I say yes she will be hurt and upset.  If I say no, she will say that I am dumb and don’t understand the nature of men and how women operate.  Ah ha!  Got it…

My Answer: Babe, in my mind I don’t think I could ever or would ever cheat on you.  In my mind it is not a possibility.  No way!  However, I will arrange my life as if it is possible so as to take the necessary precautions to ensure that it won’t happen.

My wife smiled and said, “Whatever.”

Whew.  I think I actually answered that one correctly.  Men, I grant you permission to use this line.  It is one of the very rare moments I responded quickly and to the satisfaction of my wife.  Those moments are few and far between so cherish it like I have.

BTW…she has never asked me that question since.

Filed under: Advice

2 Responses

  1. Julie says:

    Heh heh heh, that’s a good answer! Although suspiciously all-encompassing, almost rehearsed…hrmm…

    Just kidding, it’s cute!

  2. Chris says:

    brilliant!

Leave a Reply

About

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 128,408 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

