The Puny Pundit

Musings of a big guy with small thoughts.

Survivor: Kid Edition

I am a pretty strict dad that desires obedience and quiet.  No matter how serious I take my job as a father, there are so many occasions where my kids absolutely bust me up.  These moments seem to be more frequent when they are getting into trouble or more accurately trying to get out of trouble.  I can’t tell you how many times my wife and I start laughing or just leave the room while disciplining our kids.

Kids, like adults, by nature are committed to self preservation.  I started to think about how my kids try to get out of trouble.  As I thought about this, for some reason my mind started thinking about movie titles.  So for the next week I will be sharing a movie title that represents their various techniques for surviving.  I hope you enjoy this new series.  For us, these stories have lightened up rather serious moments.  Great reminder not to take yourself or your kids too seriously.

FYI: I will share the first one 12pm Today PST.

Filed under: Survivor Series

Leave a Reply

About

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 128,408 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

